Join to Bob Dylan Club Peru

Suscríbete a Bob_Dylan_Peru_club
Fortificado con! Grupos

martes, 12 de agosto de 2008

Dylan will issue new material in Tell Tale Signs

The mytical songwriter gives to his avid fans, once again, new and interesting rarities, outtakes, and demos in his new issueTell Tale Signs, which will be in stores on october 7th.

Tell tale Signs will be part of his saga called The Bootleg Series; this one will be the Nº 8 of it and will appear in 3 formats:

1) 2 CDs featuring 27 songs plus a 60 page booklet with rare photos and in-depth notes by author Larry "Ratso" Sloman

2) As above plus Bonus CD with additional 13 live songs, plus 150 page deluxe photo book of Bob Dylan "singles" from around the world, plus 7" vinyl single of "Dreaming of You" and "Ring Them Bells" (the latter is a Bob Dylan Pre-Order Store Exclusive).

3) Four 180 gram vinyl LPs featuring 27 songs plus the 60-page booklet as above.

Here the track listings:

2CD Edition

Disc One
1. Mississippi 6:04 (Unreleased, Time Out of Mind)
2. Most of the Time 3:46 (Alternate version, Oh Mercy)
3. Dignity 2:09 (Piano demo, Oh Mercy)
4. Someday Baby 5:56 (Alternate version, Modern Times)
5. Red River Shore 7:36 (Unreleased, Time Out of Mind)
6. Tell Ol' Bill 5:31 (Alternate version, North Country soundtrack)
7. Born in Time 4:10 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)
8. Can't Wait 5:45 (Alternate version, Time Out of Mind)
9. Everything is Broken 3:27 (Alternate version, Oh Mercy)
10. Dreamin' of You 6:23 (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind)
11. Huck's Tune 4:09 (From Lucky You soundtrack)
12. Marchin' to the City 6:36 (Unreleased, Time Out of Mind)
13. High Water (For Charley Patton) 6:40 (Live, August 23, 2003,Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada)

Disc Two
1. Mississippi 6:24 (Unreleased version #2, Time Out of Mind)
2. 32-20 Blues 4:22 (Unreleased, World Gone Wrong)
3. Series of Dreams 6:27 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)
4. God Knows 3:12 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)
5. Can't Escape from You 5:22 (Unreleased, December 2005)
6. Dignity 5:25 (Unreleased, Oh Mercy)
7. Ring Them Bells 4:59 (Live at The Supper Club, November 17, 1993,New York, NY
8. Cocaine Blues 5:30 (Live, August 24, 1997, Vienna, VA)
9. Ain't Talkin' 6:13 (Alternate version, Modern Times)
10. The Girl on the Greenbriar Shore 2:51 (Live, June 30, 1992,Dunkerque, France)
11. Lonesome Day Blues 7:37 (Live, February 1, 2002, Sunrise, FL)
12. Miss the Mississippi 3:20 (Unreleased, 1992)
13. The Lonesome River 3:04 (With Ralph Stanley, from the album Clinch Mountain Country)
14. 'Cross the Green Mountain 8:15 (From Gods and Generals Soundtrack)
Deluxe edition contains this extra cd and vinyl 7:
Disc Three (Deluxe Set Only)
1. Duncan & Brady 3:47 (Unreleased, 1992)
2. Cold Irons Bound 5:57 (Live at Bonnaroo, 2004)
3. Mississippi 6:24 (Unreleased version #3, Time Out of Mind)
4. Most of the Time 5:10 (Alternate version #2, Oh Mercy)
5. Ring Them Bells 3:18 (Alternate version, Oh Mercy)
6. Things Have Changed 5:32 (Live, June 15, 2000, Portland, OR)
7. Red River Shore 7:08 (Unreleased version #2, Time Out of Mind)
8. Born in Time 4:19 (Unreleased version #2, Oh Mercy)
9. Tryin' to Get to Heaven 5:10 (Live, October 5, 2000, London,England)
10. Marchin' to the City 3:39 (Unreleased version #2, Time Out of Mind)
11. Can't Wait 7:24 (Alternate version #2, Time Out of Mind)
12. Mary and the Soldier 4:23 (Unreleased, World Gone Wrong)

7" Vinyl ( Exclusive)
1. Dreamin' of You 6:23 (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind)
2. Ring Them Bells 4:59 (Live at The Supper Club, November 17, 1993,New York, NY

Now the golden question: Will it come to Peru? trying to be not so pesimistics, we believe that it can be hardly possibly that the 2 cd version can be brought, some months after the issue. But at least, and thanks to God, we have Internet and its lots of possibilities to get the album finally.

2 comentarios:

ChrisMooreMusic dijo...

I was blown away by the free download of "Dreamin of You" -- it's actually in the running for one of my favorite Bob Dylan songs. I mean, I loved the seventh Bootleg release, but the less cover songs and the more Dylan originals the better!

Carla dijo...

Yes, Dreaming of you is a very good original version.... and of course we hope new original work soon, in the meantime let's enjoy this new Bootleg series one, tks for your comment.